N4C Program of the Year Award

Do you have an outstanding Campus-affiliated program that does outstanding work on behalf of students, children, families, faculty and staff?  Of course you do!  Please consider applying for the Program of the Year Award.  We awarded our first Program of the Year Award to Regis College at the Conference in Long Beach in March 2017.  The response to this Award was strong, and we anticipate that this year we will have many new applicants.

The Program of the Year (which replaced the former Director of Year award) highlights the full scope of programs’ work, the excellent staff, and the uniqueness and variety of programs, while still recognizing the fine leadership of directors and administrators. Directors and/or staff can submit an application (one per program- We hope that the application will be a group effort reflecting several people’s contributions.  This award process reflects of the wide range of programs represented by our organization.  Take a look at the application on our website and be aware of our deadlines.

September 22, 2019- Applications available on the website.

November 15, 2019- Deadline for Applications.

December 15, 2019- Winner notified

March 26-28, 2020  - Award presented at N4C Annual Conference in Spokane, WA. Representative(s) from winning program must be in attendance to be eligible for award.

2020 Program of the Year Award Application


2020 Conference Grants and Awards:


N4C offers 3 different conference grants to help members attend the annual conference by providing a 50% match (with your institution) towards the conference fee. This year’s submissions are due by November 15, 2019.  We will notify conference grant recipients no later than December 15, 2019.   Note:  Members may apply for only one grant each year, and may receive each grant one time. Applications are located on the N4C website.

The Ambassador: Two grants for 50% of two conference fees.

Eligibility:  A current N4C Member who will be accompanied by a non-member.

 Ambassador Grants are awarded to a current N4C member who embodies the mission and purpose of N4C and is willing to mentor and provide leadership to a colleague (faculty, director, administrator, and teacher) who is not currently an N4C member. 

Rising Star: One 50% grant towards conference fee. 

Eligibility:  N4C member for 3 years or less.

This grant is awarded to a freshman member who has shown a commitment to N4C by being a member for 1-3 years and is designated to support and build new member retention.

Early Childhood Champion: One 50% grant towards conference registration.  

Eligibility:  A current N4C member

This grant is awarded to any N4C member who advocates for young children in their daily life and and/or work.

The Charlie Boulton Award.  A complimentary membership for the subsequent year is provided to a first time attendee at the upcoming conference in 2020.

Note:  Members need not apply for this award as it is granted at the conference by drawing.

2020 Conference Grants Application

The Awards and Grants Committee is Pleased to Announce the 2019 Recipients


The Program of the Year is The Children's Center at the College of Staten Island.

The Early Childhood Champion recipient is Renee Hernandez Greenfield MSP, Tacoma Community College.  

The Rising Star recipient is Corinna D. Calica Ed.D. , College of Marin.